This afternoon, the White House announced President Obama’s intention to recess appoint three members of the National Labor Relations Board, including Sharon Block, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Congressional Affairs at the U.S. Department of Labor, Terence F. Flynn, Chief Counsel to Member Brian Hayes, and Richard Griffin, General Counsel for International Union

This past weekend, with the Easter Congressional recess just under way, President Barack Obama wasted no time in announcing the recess appointments of his two proposed Democratic nominees to serve as members on the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB). One appointment was Buffalo union-side attorney Mark Pearce; the other was the highly controversial Craig Becker